End of season awards
Canterbury RFC

The annual end-of-season awards to players, coaches and volunteers were made at the Club Supper on May 4th. Topping the first team list were leading try scorer Harry Sayers and player/coach Matt Corker who were jointly voted the Players Player. The coaches award went to hooker Jarvis Otto in his first season with the club. The full list of winners was:

Player of the year :JAMES PATON-SMITH
Players player: JACOB THOMPSON
Most improved player: SAM MERRELL

Players player: JOE CRAIG
Top points scorer:Â WILL HILTON
Leading try scorer:Â GUY HILTON

Players player: HARRY LANGLEY
Coaches player: LUKE WHITE
Clubman of the year: BRIAN PITCHFORD
Jonathan Marsh Award: OMAR FOSTER

The Dave Little players player award:HANNAH SHEPPARD
Most improved player: INGER PHILPOTT
Top try scorer: LAYLA LITTLE

Most improved player: DAN CREBBIN
Players player: JACK WAITE
Top try scorer: Ollie Simpson

Archdeacon of the year: CHRIS WICKINGTON
Best player scout: BILLY HATHERALL
Players player: HUGH LARKINS

Player of the year: ANDY PRATT

Canterbury touch
Most valuable player: MAX HOWARD
Most improved player: LYDIA TICEHURST
Commitment to developing touch: CHARLIE MEREDITH

Most improved player: FINN COLTHUP
Players player: DAI BOLT
Most points/tries scored: GARETH THOMAS

Chairman’s Award: David Haigh
Supporters Club Volunteer Award: David Haigh


Recent Posts